null G-4E2PH8KKLT
lock plus

Back to All Fun Reads


What Are Chakras?

You might have heard of "chakras" or "opening your third eye", but have you ever wondered what these things mean?

Simply put, chakras are wheels of energy and spiritual power in the body. They store information and are important to keep the body processes functioning at optimal levels.

There are 7 major chakras (as shown in the diagram below):

Root (1st, base of spine), Sacral (2nd, lower abdomen), Solar Plexus (3rd, upper abdomen), Heart (4th, center of chest), Throat (5th, throat), Third Eye (6th, between eyes), Crown (7th, top of head)


Crown Chakra

Third Eye Chakra

Throat Chakra

Heart Chakra

Solar Plexus Chakra

Sacral Chakra

Root Chakra


 To learn more about chakras, click here!